RIBA Awards 2013 Deadline

Event Details

RIBA Awards 2013 Deadline

Time: January 31, 2013 to February 8, 2013
Location: UK
Website or Map: http://www.architecture.com/A…
Phone: 01212332321
Event Type: awards
Organized By: RIBA
Latest Activity: Jan 4, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The deadline for this years' RIBA Regional Awards outside London is 8 February 2013

For entries in London or EU/internationally it is 31 January 2013.

The timeline is as follows:

Open for entries: 3 December 2012 

Entry closes: 

31 January 2013 – for London region and EU and International 
8 February 2013 – for all other UK Nations and Regions (excl Scotland)

Shortlisters visits: 18 February 2013 – 1 March 2013 

Official Jury visits: 18 March 2013 – 19 April 2013 

Awards presentations: 12 June 2013 (RIBA Regional awards, Regional Special awards and RIBA National Awards announced and presented across the UK)

How does it work?

From 3 December 2012 RIBA chartered members and RIBA International Fellows are invited to submit their entries to the 2013 RIBA awards programme. There is one simple online entry process for all of our awards.

For our UK Nations and Regions (excluding Scotland), once a scheme is submitted it will be considered for Regional Awards and Regional special prizes (excluding Scotland and Northern Ireland), and if successful could also win an RIBA National Award, the winners of which will be announced at celebratory events across the UK on June 12 2013.

For our RIBA National award winners the journey continues after June with the selection of the National Special awards shortlists and the RIBA Stirling Prize shortlist and ends the year with the RIBA Stirling Prize event, where the final winners are announced and celebrated.

For members and fellows building outside of the UK, the same online entry process as above applies (with an additional A1 information board posted to the RIBA). Once a scheme is submitted it will be considered for either an RIBA EU Award or an RIBA International Award. If successful the winners will be announced on 12 June 2013 and showcased at the RIBA Stirling Prize event in October 2013. All RIBA International Award winners will compete for the RIBA Lubetkin Prize shortlist and the winner will be announced at the same event.


To be eligible to apply the four points below must be met.

  • Ensure you are a current RIBA Chartered member or RIBA International Fellow
  • Your building(s) must be completed and occupied (partially occupied commercial and housing projects subject to RIBA approval) between 1 January 2011 and 8 February 2013.
  • Clients' permission to submit the building must be obtained prior to application.
  • If the practice submitting the building worked in collaboration with another practice, both architects should be in agreement on the entry and how the building should be credited.

Read more about the process and requirements, and start your online application on our website.

Comment Wall

Blog Posts

How to... Add an event to Architecture WM

Posted by Michael Duff on November 2, 2016 at 10:06am



© 2018   Created by John Cave.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service